2022 Bothwell Prize Winners

Zachary Morris, MD, PhD and Beth Weaver, PhD were awarded the 2022 Bothwell prize.

The Bothwell prize is awarded annually for a paper published by a team based at the University of Wisconsin and judged for its potential impact on the understanding or treatment of cancer.

This prize honors the legacy of Claire Bothwell, a young journalist who worked for the BBC in Scotland. She was a staunch advocate for the potential of science to produce transformational ideas for cancer prevention, early intervention and improved treatments.

Learn more about the Bothwell prize and the 2022 award recipients here.