UW madison
UW School of Medicine and Public Health
Carbone Cancer Center

Cancer Biology Student/Postdoc Seminar Series

The Cancer Biology Student/Postdoc Seminar Series aids graduate students in and postdoctoral trainees in cancer research at the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health in the presentation of original research in areas related to viral oncology and cancer biology. Seminars are held on Mondays at 3:30-4:30 PM in Room 6571 McArdle Laboratory for Cancer Research (WIMR II).

2018-2019 Cancer Biology Student/Postdoc Seminar Series

Date Speaker (Advisor) Flyer
Monday, September 3, 2018

NO SEMINAR

Monday, September 10, 2018

Shelby Malone Lyon (Kalejta Lab)

PDF icon Lyon_091018
Monday, September 17, 2018

Philip Emmerich (Deming Lab)

PDF icon Emmerich 9-17-18
Monday, September 24, 2018

Edward Evans (Sherer Lab)

PDF icon Evans 9-24-18
Monday, October 1, 2018

Kyle Helzer (Alarid Lab)

PDF icon Helzer 10-1-18
Monday, October 8, 2018

Anthony Dawson (Mehle Lab)
Eui-Jun Kim, Ph.D. (Xu Lab)

PDF icon Dawson and Kim 10-8-18
Monday, October 15, 2018

Dalton McLean (Ricke Lab)
Xiaono You, Ph.D. (Zhang Lab)

PDF icon McLean and You 10-15-18
Monday, October 22, 2018

Jeremiah Yee (Bradfield Lab)
Christina Scribano (Weaver Lab)

PDF icon Yee and Scribano 10-22-18
Monday, October 29, 2018

Nicholas Van Sciver (Kenney Lab)
Jeon-Hee Lee (Kalejta Lab)

PDF icon Van Sciver and Lee 10-29-18
Monday, November 5, 2018

NO SEMINAR

Monday, November 12, 2018

Rachel Knoener, Ph.D. (Sherer Lab)
Adhithi Rajagopalan (Zhang Lab)

PDF icon Knoener and Rajagopalan 11-12-18
Monday, November 19, 2018

Tamara Rodems (Lang Lab)
David Lung (Alarid Lab)

PDF icon Rodems and Lung 11-19-18
Monday, November 26, 2018

Jordan Vellky (Ricke Lab)
Laura Funk (Weaver Lab)

PDF icon Vellky and Funk 11-26-18
Monday, December 3, 2018

NO SEMINAR

Monday, December 10, 2018

Gloria Larson (Mehle Lab)

PDF icon Larson 12-10-18
Monday, December 17, 2018

Makoto Ohashi, Ph.D. (Johannsen Lab)
Thejaswi Nagaraju (Sugden Lab)

Monday, December 24, 2018

NO SEMINAR

Monday, December 31, 2018

NO SEMINAR

Monday, January 7, 2019

NO SEMINAR

Monday, January 14, 2019

NO SEMINAR

Monday, January 21, 2019

NO SEMINAR

Monday, January 28, 2019

Rebecca Reese (Alarid Lab)
James Romero-Masters (Kenney Lab)

Monday, February 4, 2019

Myeong-Kyun Shin, Ph.D. (Lambert Lab)
Cheng-Guo Wu (Xing)

Monday, February 11, 2019

Jared Erickson (Kalejta Lab)

Monday, February 18, 2019

Soyeong Park, Ph.D. (Sherer Lab)

Monday, February 25, 2019

Rachel Wilson (Bradfield Lab)
Rebecca Hutcheson (Sugden Lab)

Monday, March 4, 2019

Debayan De Bakshi (Miyamoto Lab)
Seunghyeon Seok, Ph.D. (Xing Lab)

Monday, March 11, 2019

Ngai Ting "Steve" Chan (Xu Lab)
Bayleigh Benner (Sherer Lab)

Monday, March 18, 2019

NO SEMINAR

Monday, March 25, 2019

Benjamin Korte (Huttenlocher Lab)
Branda Rojas (Bradfield Lab)

Monday, April 1, 2019

Tao Wei (Lambert Lab)

Monday, April 8, 2019

Quincy Rosemarie (Sugden Lab)
Aidin Tavakoli-Tameh (Evans Lab)

Monday, April 15, 2019

Christina Mark (Miyamoto Lab)
John Tucker (Weaver Lab)

Monday, April 22, 2019

Kristine Donahue (Xu Lab)
Sofia Romero Ferrufino (Sherer Lab)

Monday, April 29, 2019

Ruben Moreno (Lambert Lab)
Lauren Schrader (Bradfield Lab)

Monday, May 6, 2019

Ichwaku Rastogi (McNeel Lab)
Genevra Kuziel (Arendt Lab)

Monday, May 13, 2019

Hae Yeun Chang (Miyamoto Lab)
Yitong Li, Ph.D. (Xing Lab)

Monday, May 20, 2019

Nguyet Hoang "Julie" Chang (Riu Lab)
Rebecca DeStefanis (Deming Lab)

Monday, May 27, 2019

NO SEMINAR

Donate Now