Cancer Biology Student/Postdoctoral Seminar

2019-2020

Seminars are held on Mondays at 3:30-4:30 PM in Room 6571 McArdle Laboratory for Cancer Research (WIMR II)

Date Speaker (Advisor)
Monday, September 2, 2019 NO SEMINAR (Labor Day)
Monday, September 9, 2019 Adityarup Chakravorty, Ph.D.
(Advisor: Bill Sugden)
Monday, September 16, 2019 Philip Emmerich
(Advisor: Dusty Deming)
Monday, September 23, 2019 Laura Funk (Weaver Lab)
Dalton McLean (Ricke Lab)
Monday, September 30, 2019 Jeremy Kratz, M.D. (Deming Lab)
Rachel Knoener, Ph.D. (Sherer Lab)
Monday, October 7, 2019 Christina Scribano (Weaver Lab)
Eui-Jun Kim, Ph.D. (Xu Lab)
Monday, October 14, 2019 Xiaona You, Ph.D. (Zhang Lab)
Yitong Li, Ph.D. (Xing Lab)
Monday, October 21, 2019 Quincy Rosemarie (Sugden Lab)
Jordan Vellky (Ricke Lab)
Monday, October 28, 2019 David Lung (Alarid Lab)
Tamara Rodems (Lang Lab)
Monday, November 4, 2019 Nicholas Van Sciver (Kenney Lab)
Monday, November 11, 2019 Adhithi Rajagopalan (Zhang Lab)
Ngai Ting “Steve” Chan (Xu Lab)
Monday, November 18, 2019 Cheng-Guo Wu (Xing Lab)
Aidin Tavakoli-Tameh (Evans Lab)
Monday, November 25, 2019 Rebecca Hutcheson (Sugden Lab)
Benjamin Korte (Huttenlocher Lab)
Monday, December 2, 2019 Debayan De Bakshi (Miyamoto Lab)
Soyeong Park, Ph.D. (Sherer Lab)
Monday, December 9, 2019 Tao Wei (Lambert Lab)
Makoto Ohashi, Ph.D. (Johannsen Lab)
Monday, December 16, 2019 NO SEMINAR (Winter Break)
Monday, December 23, 2019 NO SEMINAR (Winter Break)
Monday, December 30, 2019 NO SEMINAR (Winter Break)
Monday, January 6, 2020 NO SEMINAR (Winter Break)
Monday, January 13, 2020 NO SEMINAR (Winter Break)
Monday, January 20, 2020 NO SEMINAR (Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday)
Monday, January 27, 2020 Bayleigh Benner (Sherer Lab)
Ruben Moreno (Lambert Lab)
Monday, February 3, 2020 Anna Heffron (O’Connor Lab)
Christina Mark (Miyamoto Lab)
Monday, February 10, 2020 Kristine Donahue (Xu Lab)
Rebecca Reese (Alarid Lab)
Monday, February 17, 2020 Genevra Kuziel (Arendt Lab)
Thejaswi Nagaraju (Sugden Lab)
Monday, February 24, 2020 Sofia Romero-Ferrufina (Sherer Lab)
Ichwaku Rastogi (McNeel Lab)
Monday, March 2, 2020 Seunghyeon Seok, Ph.D. (Xing Lab)
Monday, March 9, 2020 Hae Yeun Chang (Miyamoto Lab)
John Burton Tucker (Weaver Lab)
Monday, March 16, 2020 NO SEMINAR (Spring Break)
Monday, March 23, 2020 Rebecca DeStefanis (Deming Lab)
Ma Gui, Ph.D. (Xu Lab)
Monday, March 30, 2020 Nguyet “Julie” Hoang (Rui Lab)
Ang Gao, Ph.D. (Xu Lab)
Monday, April 6, 2020 Stuart Fogarty (Cryns Lab)
Amanda Loke (Lambert Lab)
Monday, April 13, 2020 Donghwan Jeon (McNeel Lab)
Alejandro Casco (Johannsen Lab)
Monday, April 20, 2020 Katie Knudtson (Deming Lab)
Evan Flietner (Zhang Lab)
Monday, April 27, 2020 Santina Snow (Halberg Lab)
Hua “Walston” Wang, Ph.D. (Xing Lab)
Monday, May 4, 2020 NO SEMINAR
Monday, May 11, 2020 NO SEMINAR
Monday, May 18, 2020 NO SEMINAR
Monday, May 25, 2020 NO SEMINAR

The Cancer Biology Student/Postdoc Seminar Series aids graduate students in and postdoctoral trainees in cancer research at the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health in the presentation of original research in areas related to viral oncology and cancer biology.